So much money...
Wedding season is in full swing here.
Still.
It seems like it never ends.
And my neighbors have even started to comment on it.
"It's just money, money money. Every night we're giving away $25 and staying up until after midnight. And then we work the next morning."
"Maybe when the wedding season is over, I'll be able to study English."
"When wedding season is over we should get together and talk again."
It seems, the higher in society you are, the more weddings you're invited to and the fancier those weddings tend to be. Some weddings you'll give about $1.50 and that's it, but other weddings are the "high roller" ones and you have to dig deep in your wallet or risk being embarrassed.
![]() |
| Wedding favors. We pay the couple, they reward us. |
Well, recently I was at a wedding where a lady dancing at the front of the line grabbed the wrong bill. See, the one that's worth $1.20 is pink, and the one worth $12 is purple. So I'm watching this lady, wondering if it was a mistake that she's dancing at the front of the line with an embarrassingly small bill, if I should tell her, but I was too far away. So I just watched, hoping that she wouldn't get too embarrassed. Anyway, not too long after I noticed her bill, a lady behind her in the line saw it too. She motioned to another lady who got the woman's attention. She looked at her bill in confidence, then confusion, then shock. OH NO! A quick flurry of movement and the offending bill was safely stowed with a crisp, new larger bill in hand.
Disaster... averted?


Comments
Post a Comment